The Academy



Director and Heads of Departments

The course is directed by the director and the three Heads of Department, who meet in the presence of the Programme Coordinator and the Student Advisor. There are no tutors with a permanent appointment at the Academy. The Heads of Department are also appointed for a limited period. This is to ensure an ongoing fresh scrutiny of the structure and content of the course in the light of developments in theory and practice in the three disciplines. 

Madeleine Maaskant

Heads of Departments
Jan-Richard Kikkert (Architecture)
Markus Appenzeller (Urban Design)
Maike van Stiphout (Landscape Architecture)

Education Manager

Patricia Ruisch

Study Advisor
Mildred van der Zwan

Coordinator Professional Experience
Nico van Bockhooven

Coordinator Master of Form

Bruno Vermeersch

Faculty Manager

Joseefke Brabander