All registered students and staff members of the AHK are entitled to a MyAHK account. This account grants access to all locations and sources for which authentication is required:
- MyAHK and the protected areas of the AHK website;
- your personal email;
- the electronic learning environment Blackboard;
- the grading system Alluris;
- network computers at the AHK;
- the wireless network in all AHK buildings;
- and several applications that are accessible through MyAHK, such as the SelfServicedesk to monitor the status of your calls with the ICT Helpdesk, and the portal showing the status of your print jobs.
Account creation & activation
Upon registration as a student or at the start of your employment your MyAHK account is created automatically. You will receive an email to activate your account.
Haven’t you received the email to activate your MyAHK account? Please, make sure it didn’t end up in your spam folder. If you cannot find the email in the spam folder, please email email@example.com including the following information:
- full name
- student or employee number
- date of birth
- mobile number
We need this information to solve the problem as soon as possible.
The account name consists of the first letter of your first name, followed by a dot, your family name and if necessary a serial number, e.g. j.jackson07.
Your account name is unique and will never be given to someone else after you have left the AHK.
With the creation of your MyAHK account, an email address is generated as well. This has the following format:
- firstname.lastname@example.org for students;
- email@example.com for staff members.
If the generated address was already given out before, a serial number will be added directly after the family name.
Your MyAHK account is valid as long as you are registered as a student or employed. This means that upon deregistration or termination of employment the account will automatically be deactivated.
- one month after termination of enrolment or employment the account will be blocked;
- three months after termination of enrolment or employment all data will be deleted permanently.
If after termination of enrolment or employment you return to the AHK, you can use the same MyAHK account, even though it is 'empty' if the three months have passed.