In Memoriam Bernard Haitink (1929 - 2021) 
Filmacademy Documentary wins Oscar
[Translate to English:]
Laura Rouy wins Concours International Roland Dyens
Janna Bystrykh appointed Head of Architecture
In Memoriam: Aat Hougée
Join Realize your (dream) project! on October 30th
Free tickets - Time Will Tell - for ATD & DAS students, THIRD fellows and alumni
DAS Theatre Autumn Research Labs 2021
[Translate to English:]
Keuzegids Hbo: all CvA programmes proclaimed Top Rated Programmes
Change Now! Open events 10-14 October 2021
ATD Fund and Papaver start new support arrangement for dancers
Edison Jazz 2021 for Sun-Mi Hong Quintet
KICK OFF 11 October - In Pursuit of Otherwise Possibilities, Queer Performance Pedagogy and Feedback (IPOP)
ATD-Students participate in Afrovibes Festival on the 1st of October
MTD alumna Goda Žukauskaitė nominated for the Piket Art Prize 2021
[Translate to English:]
Andrea Lagrutta winner of PJA van Mensch Award master 2020/2021
Audition successes for Dámaso Escauriaza, Jasper Mertens, Lorenzo Russo and Edoardo di Cicco
Glenn Gaddum Jr. and Phaedra Kwant new principal subject teachers at the CvA
Prizes for Kasumi Hamano at Grand Prix d’Orgue
WIES nominated for 'Zilveren Notekraker'
Open days & workshops 21-22
Alumni win Amsterdam Fringe Awards 2021
[Translate to English:]
Academy for Musicology and Musicianship Amsterdam launched
CONNECT 2020 gets attention at De Best Verzorgde Boeken in Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam
Jort Terwijn wins Biopartner Leiden Jazz Award 2021
[Translate to English:]
New Cohort DAS THIRD
Soheil Shayesteh wins Tera de Marez Oyens Prize
Fieldings – a book on artistic research
Looking back: Introduction week
Maarten Combrink wins ITA Carl Fontana Jazz Trombone Competition
Artistic research: New pathways to new knowledge? A conversation with Carly Everaert
Kaveh Vares to succeed Jurre Haanstra as artistic leader of Composing for Film
Alexander Warenberg winner of Grachtenfestival Prize 2021
Five ATD-students selected to participate in the Erasmus+ funded project: CHANGE NOW!
Andreas Hansson wins Neeme Järvi Prize
AHK-researchers talk about their work on ARIAS-podcast Voiceblind
How To Be Together, DAS Theatre at Santarcangelo Festival
Participants wanted Art & Society programme AHK Culture Club
Prize for Karolis Sarkus at Premio Internazionale Massimo Urbani
Hawijch Elders wins first prize at Leonid Kogan International Competition
Brian Lo Sin Sjoe appointed artistic director of the Production and Stage Management Study Programme
Photo exhibition 'Faces of the Kingdom' by 5VOOR12 in Stairwell Academy of Theatre and Dance
ATD fund awards the Top Naeff Prize, André Veltkamp Award and Henny Kamerman Dancers Prize
Winterschool@summer the journey continues
Jen-Hong Wu wins prize at international saxophone competition 
First prize for duo Lisette Carlebur and Carlos Marín Rayo
Dutch National Ballet Academy - Dancers of Tomorrow - TAILOR-MADE
Ben Fitzpatrick Quintet winner of Grachtenfestival Jazz Competition
Prizes for CvA students at Britten Competition
Adam Akopian wins Royal Concertgebouw Competition
be-CONNECTED festival 2021 - performances available until 31 August
be-CONNECTED - IN THE SPOTLIGHT ‘You get to follow Edda in a very intimate way'
[Translate to English:]
3 Amsterdam Academy Graduates win Archiprix NL 2021
Open Call: DAS Research Development fund
Dwayne Toemere appointed artistic director of the Mime School
Prize for Mafalda Oliveira at international saxophone competition in Italy
Aviv Noam Quartet winner of Dutch Jazz Competition 2020
BEHIND THE SCENES - Erasmus Mackenna on JUNK: ‘I expose this other health crisis: the crisis of mental illness'
Marta Fossas Mallorquí passes audition for Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
‘We're being cancelled by a 6-year-old vlogger!’ Cabaret duo (ATKA) about their film n00b