Archiprix AvB nominees 2020
Alejandro Zwartendijk wins the Dansersfonds Incentive Award
Iris Reyes gives a Hans van Manen workshop
Interview with Laura Cull Ó Maoilearca: ‘Knowing how to not-know’
Bart de Kater principal subject teacher of clarinet at the CvA
Kromhoutlecture 2020 Bengin Dawod
Online symposium Wicked Arts Assignments
Marta Arpini nominated for Edison Jazz/World Award
[Translate to English:]
Ethnology lab on the workings of COVID-19 on museums
Nominations AHK Graduation Prize 2020 announced
[Translate to English:]
Two Golden Indie Music Awards for alumna YenTing Lo
Mark Schilders regular guest teacher of drums at the Jazz Department
Conductor Leonard Kwon makes debut with Concertgebouw Orchestra
Loes Rusch teacher of classical music history at the Jazz Department
Yoran Vroom regular guest teacher of drums at the Jazz Department
Glenn Gaddum Jr. regular guest teacher of bass guitar at the Jazz Department
Clemens van der Feen teacher of double bass at the Jazz Department
Jazz Department welcomes many new teachers
National Mmus in Orchestral Conducting: apply now!
Prizes for Victor Baena at organ competition in Spain
Sebastiaan Kemner receives Nederlandse Muziekprijs
ATKA student Bilal Wahib wins Gouden Kalf in the 'Best Supporting Actor' category
Gijs Idema wins Conservatorium Talent Award 2020
[Translate to English:]
Diederik Rijpstra wins 'Gouden Kalf'
Adanya Dunn awarded developing artist grant
The Artistic Research Week 2020 starts October 2 (and can be followed through livestream)
Success for CvA-students at the Prinses Christina Klassiek Concours
[Translate to English:]
Elisabeth Hetherington and Ramon van Engelenhoven awarded at Dutch Classical Talent Awards
3Package Deal 2020 for Mime-alumnus Charles Pas
CvA Jazz alumnus Diederik Rijpstra nominated for 'Gouden Kalf'
ATKA-alumna Femke Arnouts wins drama text stipend from Het Nationale Theater
Ticket sales for public screenings Film Academy Festival started!
Top Naeff Prijs awarded to Teun Donders and Jasper Stoop, 'Becoming' receives André Veltkamp Grant
YenTing Lo nominated for 4 Golden Indie Music Awards
Pitou selected for 3Package Deal Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst
Darlyn wins Zilveren Notekraker 2020
Photo: Thomas Lenden Photography. Performance: Maria Magdalena Kozłowska - She dies for you (DAS Theatre)
Call for applications: DAS Theatre 2021-2023
The tenth edition of Keep an Eye Film Academy Festival
Music Theory Department welcomes four new teachers
Anne Nigten appointed quartermaster Center of Expertise Art Education
Prizes and nominations for ATD-alumni during Nederlands Theater Festival
Student of four AHK teacher training courses make together the theatrical fashion-performance No Fashion Sho 2020
Launch of Fair Practice Module pilot phase
First prize for Takehiro Konoe at Johannes Brahms Competition
Deborah Witteveen wins ‘Kunst aan de Dijk’ Prize for Young Talents 2021
Rewatch the projects of the re-CONNECT online graduation festival
Victorine van Alphen (Master of Film) in The New York Times with her installation IVF-X
Collective SERIÓÓS receives financial contribution for dance theatre production 'Schijtlijn'
Bart Aerbeydt new teacher of natural horn at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam
Graduated ATD students at the ITS 2020 ON TOUR FESTIVAL
Steije Maurer wins first prize at World Bach Competition
HALF6 Wednesday 26 August - 'New' Stories in cooperation with Sites of Memory
HALf6 - Tuesday 25 August 17:30 - Mpho Tutu van Furth
[Translate to English:]
Jaarkrant Academy of Architecture
[Translate to English:]
Coronaproof edition of the Midsummer Night
Marjo van Schaik hands out first issue CONNECT to all graduates who cannot be in Amsterdam
Dutch National Ballet Academy participates in World Ballet School Day
Prizes for Julia Nefedov and Isaac Lottman at Princess Christina Competition
Three alumni from the Academy of Architecture won during Archiprix NL
We proudly present you to the film of: RAW END-OF-YEAR UCjmd 2020