The application period for the academic year 2019-2020 is open
What is the definition of urbanism according to Markus Appenzeller?
Academy of Architecture congratulates Bengin Dawod Abdullah on winning AHK Graduation Prize
SISTERS and The Soul of the City win AHK Graduation Prize 2018
CvA and New School of New York to form institutional partnership
Paul McNamara appointed Artistic Leader of DNOA
Four CvA bands to compete in The Records 2018 final
Nora Fischer and Marnix Dorrestein awarded ‘Edison Klassiek 2018’
Student Patrick Roegiers makes cardboard bedroom for homeless people
Listen to the first episodes of DAS Radio!
Prix de Salon 2018 awarded to Sanne Hunfeld
Prizes for ensemble Les Vieux Galants at Early Music competition in Germany
Ralph van Raat makes overwhelming debut at Carnegie Hall
Nominations Archiprix NL and audience award at closure Graduation Show 2018
ID.OS E02 Marianne Forrest (Auto Italia South East) - 6 November 18:00
Amit Gur granted FWO Fellowship
Two composition students in final of Alba Rosa Viëtor Composition Competition
Prizes for CvA students at National Cello Competition
Xavi Torres and Liya Grigoryan semi-finalists in Thelonious Monk Competition
Maarten Mostert awarded royal decoration
New dance study programme Expanded Contemporary Dance starts in 2019
SNDO-alumna Florentina Holzinger nominated for Nestroy Award 2018
Programme DAS Open Doors | 10 November
Call for applications 2019-2021: DAS Theatre and DAS Choreography Master's programmes
Daniel Reuss appointed principal subject teacher of Choral Conducting
AHK opens workspace at Marineterrein Amsterdam
Another success for Tim Beattie
Zwaan voor Guido Dutihl en De Châtel Award voor Florentina Holzinger
Nominations AHK Graduation Prize 2018 announced
Academy publishes in honor of 110 years of existence
ID.OS E01: patten (555-5555/London) HALf6 - 16 October 17:30
Rainbow flag - solidarity ATD with the LGBTQ+ community
Maria Milstein and Noa Wildschut nominated for the Edison Classic Audience Prize 2018
Conservatorium van Amsterdam cofounds International Association to advance Jazz
Former Associate Director/Head of Jazz and Pop Ruud van Dijk passed away
"Today, resistance and change are more necessary than ever"
ATD hosts: IDEA Europe Meeting and Elected Officers Meeting 2018
Hawijch Elders wins four prizes at 'Rodolfo Lipizer' competition
Preparing the way for something yet to come
DAS Graduate School alumni group LinkedIn
Alumna Dafne Wiegers nominated for ARC18 Young Talent Award
Save the date: THIRD Annual Forum 3rd cycle research
Prize for Takehiro Konoe at ARD Music Competition
Success for Naruhiko Kawaguchi at Chopin Competition
Ernst Meisner appointed as interim artistic director of the Dutch National Ballet Academy and René Vlemmix as business manager
Tim Hennekes wins Outstanding Talent Award
First prize for MAAT Saxophone Quartet in Portugal
What makes an architect according to Jan-Richard Kikkert?
Successes for guitarist Tim Beattie
Jazz Department welcomes seven new teachers
Composition Department welcomes three new teachers
HALf6 11 September - Paradijsvertraging awarded André Veltkamp Grant & hand out Top Naeff Prijs
First prize for Ensemble IJ Space at Biagio-Marini Competition
Cameron Shahbazi wins second prize at Cesti Competition
SNDO-alumna Samira Elagoz wins Total Theatre Award at Edinburgh Festival
Bridge over the Bilderdijkgracht to be named after Ritsaert ten Cate
SNDO-student Naomie Pieter nominated for ECHO Award 2018
Tijn Wybenga wins Rogier van Otterloo Award
New 1·Lectures season in collaboration with the Amsterdam Architecture Centre
Midsummer Night Lecture by Oliver Wainwright