Allison Philips awarded scholarship
The André Veltkamp Grant and Jan Kassies Grants will be presented during This is H:OURS in de Theaterschool
Ebonit Saxophone Quartet winner of Almere Chamber Music Competition
Bernhard Hollinger wins Huffinton Post bass competition
Matthias Havinga appointed church organist at Oude Kerk in Amsterdam
Two prize-winners at Geelvinck Fortepiano Competition
Winners of Keep an Eye Foundation's The Records 2015 all CvA-alumni
Four nominations Archiprix NL and audience award winner announced at Graduation Show 2015
Student Cyriel de Clippel passed away
Alumni meeting and awards ceremony
New academic titles for AHK study programmes
Finalists of Dutch Classical Talent Tour & Award 2016-2017 selected
Francine Vis wins first prize at Copenhagen Lied-Duo Competition
This is H:OURS 13 November from 12:00 till 02:00
Damiano Pascarelli wins first prize for arrangement
Museums, Heritage, Culture. Into the Conflict Zone by Kavita Singh
Lucie Horsch wins Concertgebouw Young Talent Award
Inaugural lecture Dr.H. Dibbits: Sharing the Past. Heritage and Education in the 21st Century
Dansersfonds awards grants to Dex van ter Meij and Timothy van Poucke
Dutch National Ballet Academy students join cast of Giselle
HALf6 13 October - How to relate to an everchanging theatre space? - Opening hall Theaterschool
Joseph Massarelli joins the Dutch National Ballet’s Junior Company
Kevin Haigen casting students for John Neumeier's Yondering
Orientation visit to Teacher Training Programme Canada’s National Ballet School
Dutch National Ballet Academy hosts first series of Teachers Training Courses
Ardemus Saxophone Quartet wins second prize at Papandopulo Competition in Zagreb
Kersjesprijs 2015 awarded to Berlage Saxophone Quartet
Master of Film Lectures: Wednesday 14 October> Sigmar Polke. Films (by Thomas Elsaesser)
Proud of our CvA Dam tot Dam running team!
Third prize for Andreas Mader at Aeolus Wettbewerb für Bläserinstrumenten
'Form study classes form your visual DNA'. Interview with Bruno Vermeersch
Six Edison Jazz/World Audience Prize nominations for CvA teachers and alumni
Call for applications: Amsterdam Master of Choreography
AHK students stand up for refugees
Melissa Bremmer obtains doctorate at University of Exeter
State of the Union by Barbara Van Lindt
Tim Kliphuis appointed to the string faculty of Conservatorium van Amsterdam
DasArts Changes #2: More room for professional activities
Atlantic Trombone Quartet wins ITA Trombone Quartet Competition
Prizes for CvA saxophonists
HALf6 is back! Tuesday 8 September 17.30 – 18.30 hrs
Prix Charles Hennen 2015 for Gerard Spronk
Floris Alkemade appointed new Chief Government Architect
Maria Riccarda Wesseling appointed Head of Dutch National Opera Academy
Reinwardt Academy moved to Hortusplantsoen in city centre
Exhibition De Passage in Amsterdam Reinwardt Academy
Lecturers Reinwardt Academy again active in China
Conservatory student receives Holland Scholarship certificate from Dutch minister Bussemaker
Former Director Hans van Beers passed away
Work by Jerzy Bielski to be performed at Amsterdam Fringe and Gaudeamus Muziekweek
Katrina Faulds obtains doctorate at University of Southampton
Mélisande McNabney wins third prize at Musica Antiqua Festival Brussels
'Dance and the Dutch Republic' published by Les éditions Garnier
Gerda Schunck-Cremers Grant for Talitha Mugge and Liselot Blomaard
Buma Boy Edgarprijs 2015 for CvA-alumna Tineke Postma
Robin Vermeulen is the winner of the van Mensch price 2015 for his research on the Amsterdam graffiti art
WE LIVE HERE summer academy
"The film is about memories, the tangible and intangible heritage of the place"
Antonio Molina Moya wins Sena Young Talent Guitar Award
Prawira Pijloo wins first prize at EGTA competition