Pianist Aaron Parks Artist in Residence at the CvA
[Translate to English:] Ard Hoksbergen winnaar Abe Bonnemaprijs 2020
Alumnus Ard Hoksbergen winner Abe Bonnemaprijs 2020
Kaixin Dokter (10) wins first prize at International Chopin Festival
[Translate to English:]
Online open day Saturday 23 January
[Translate to English:]
José James new faculty member of the CvA Jazz Department
In conversation with VRAcademy teacher Nikki van Sprundel
In conversation with VRAcademy teacher Nikki van Sprundel
Restoring a Haveli in Old Delhi
TML20201212 29929
Graduation of DAS Theatre & DAS Choreography 2020 Participants
001 MOMENTTOM com 20201213 001 TomHeuijerjans 20201213 IMG 0368
Alumni win prizes at the Netherlands Film Festival Student Competition
Michel FB
Michel Hormes about his activistic graduation project for the Master of Education in Arts
Alumnus Gerard Spronk wins Kersjesprijs 2020
JFG PIcture
Award for alumnus Jean-François Gauthier
Three CvA bands win KAE The Records
Joop Mulder Plak 2020 for Dionne Verwey and Jennifer Muntslag
Bruno doedens air
Bruno Doedens Artist in Residence
Rewriting Architecture virtual book launch & interviews
Agostinho Sequeira wins Tromp International Percussion Competition
Theadoc verkort nominatie
Nomination Higher Education Premium 2021 for Theaterdocent Verkort
Natalia Bednarczyk
Production Design student Natalia Bednarczyk wants to contribute to a sustainable film industry
Alberto Reguilón nominated for AHK Graduation Prize
[Translate to English:]
Finalists of Keep an Eye The Records announced
Laureates of Dutch Classical Talent 2021-2022 announced
Archiprix AvB nominees 2020
Alejandro Zwartendijk wins the Dansersfonds Incentive Award
Iris Reyes gives a Hans van Manen workshop
Laura Cull @ DAS
Interview with Laura Cull Ó Maoilearca: ‘Knowing how to not-know’
Bart de Kater principal subject teacher of clarinet at the CvA
2P6A6891 copyrights Joel Plattner
Kromhoutlecture 2020 Bengin Dawod
Wicked symposium datumbeeld RGB
Online symposium Wicked Arts Assignments
Marta Arpini
Marta Arpini nominated for Edison Jazz/World Award
[Translate to English:]
Ethnology lab on the workings of COVID-19 on museums
EWP logo RGB nieuws
Nominations AHK Graduation Prize 2020 announced
[Translate to English:]
Two Golden Indie Music Awards for alumna YenTing Lo
Mark Schilders regular guest teacher of drums at the Jazz Department
Conductor Leonard Kwon makes debut with Concertgebouw Orchestra
Loes Rusch teacher of classical music history at the Jazz Department
Yoran Vroom regular guest teacher of drums at the Jazz Department
Glenn Gaddum Jr. regular guest teacher of bass guitar at the Jazz Department
Clemens van der Feen teacher of double bass at the Jazz Department
Jazz Department welcomes many new teachers
National Mmus in Orchestral Conducting: apply now!
Prizes for Victor Baena at organ competition in Spain
Sebastiaan kemner door Fleur Bijleveld
Sebastiaan Kemner receives Nederlandse Muziekprijs
Gouden Kalf
ATKA student Bilal Wahib wins Gouden Kalf in the 'Best Supporting Actor' category
Gijs idema cons talent award 2020 door arno lucas
Gijs Idema wins Conservatorium Talent Award 2020
[Translate to English:]
Diederik Rijpstra wins 'Gouden Kalf'
PHF Vocals Matthew Rowe Adanya Dunn
Adanya Dunn awarded developing artist grant
The Artistic Research Week 2020 starts October 2 (and can be followed through livestream)
Iris van nuland viool 2020
Success for CvA-students at the Prinses Christina Klassiek Concours
[Translate to English:]
Elisabeth Hetherington and Ramon van Engelenhoven awarded at Dutch Classical Talent Awards
3Package Deal 2020 for Mime-alumnus Charles Pas
Gouden kalf
CvA Jazz alumnus Diederik Rijpstra nominated for 'Gouden Kalf'
Femke Arnouts
ATKA-alumna Femke Arnouts wins drama text stipend from Het Nationale Theater
Csm commercial magazine b175a25d8f
Ticket sales for public screenings Film Academy Festival started!
Top Naeff Prijs awarded to Teun Donders and Jasper Stoop, 'Becoming' receives André Veltkamp Grant
Yentinglo Epiphyllum
YenTing Lo nominated for 4 Golden Indie Music Awards
Pitou door Sabine Rovers
Pitou selected for 3Package Deal Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst
Darlyn notenkraker
Darlyn wins Zilveren Notekraker 2020
Photo: Thomas Lenden Photography. Performance: Maria Magdalena Kozłowska - She dies for you (DAS Theatre)
Call for applications: DAS Theatre 2021-2023