In Memoriam: dancer/choreographer Jaap Flier
Jury Prize for The Fried Seven at Karel Van Eerd Music Award
D S C F5515
AHK Culture Club opens its doors to the public with the # Club Nights, read the story of the very first # Club Night.
In Memoriam Fer Smidt
Das theatre
DAS Theatre is looking for a new Artistic Director
Berthe Spoelstra appointed artistic director of the Theatre Directing study programme
A retrospective on: Unlearning the Human
Sixteen new proposals selected for funding by second round of DAS Research Development fund
Ben Fitzpatrick appointed first tenor saxophone with WDR Big Band
Primo Ish-Hurwitz wins Alba Rosa Viëtor Composition Competition
Five CvA bands to play in Grachtenfestival Jazz Competition 2022 final
Emmanuel Resche-Caserta principal subject teacher of baroque violin at the CvA
Guitarist Ella Zirina wins Virtual Jazz Club competition
Header open dag 2022
19 March - Open Day Open day Scenography, Production, Design & Technology, Technical Production
[Translate to English:]
Alumnus Niek Smal wins AHK Graduation Prize
[Translate to English:]
AHK Graduation Prizes 2021 awarded to 'Yalda: The Longest Night', 'Water Pride' and 'X Y We'
Carly Everaert
Day of the Teacher-Researcher
Anna Besson principal subject teacher of traverso at the CvA
SNDO alumnus Samira Elagoz, wins the 2022 Silver Lion at Venice Biennale
Many prizes for Emma Roijackers
Thomas Beijer awarded ‘Nederlandse Muziekprijs’
Master students audition for internships with RFO
Ambergris, Önder and Nefertiti winners of KAE The Records
[Translate to English:]
Graduation Prize: follow the results via the livestream on 10 Feb!
S’yo Fang wins 2022 SONIC Award
Open dag 2022 2
Programme online! - 29 January - ONLINE - Open Day of all ATD-study courses
AEMA header 3 2022
Conservatorium of Amsterdam launches two new programmes
Amanda Pina
Artistic Research – New Pathways to New Knowledge? A conversation with Amanda Piña
Arnold Marinissen obtains doctorate at Bournemouth University
Borys Fedorov to teach at Sweelinck Academy
Audition success for Ella Stenstedt and Marc Sirera Monllor
Open Call: DAS Research Development fund
Ryan Bancroft appointed Chief Conductor of the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
Janna Bystrykh
Janna Bystrykh appointed Head of Architecture
Pupils and students take part in Dutch National Ballet productions
Wanted: talented young dancers
Interview with Academy Council: How do you spend 1 million euro? (Well, a little bit less)
Beeld circollabklein
Lectorate Architecture & Circular Thinking in CIRCOLLAB
Hanna Shybayeva appointed principal teacher of piano at the CvA
Jeanne-Michèle Charbonnet appointed principal teacher of Voice at the CvA
Grimm Duette and Daniel Bolba reach GCC final
Sedna Heitzman
Sedna Heitzman wins seventh National Viola Competition
Finalists of Keep an Eye The Records 2021-2022 announced
Prizes for CvA students at International Percussion Competitions Opole
National Viola Competition finalists announced
Sjoerd de vos 2021
In memoriam Sjoerd de Vos (1959-2021)
Artistic Research – New Pathways to New Knowledge? A conversation with Patrick Acogny
[Translate to English:]
Nominations AHK Graduation Prize 2021 announced
Onderscheiding ed spanjaard 2021
Ed Spanjaard receives medal of honor for art and science from the king
And the winners are.................
Frieda Gustavs wins YAA-award 2021
‘Many young people don’t know that Production and Stage Management exists'
DAS Creative Producing - ‘Working Collectively – Collective Creativity’
Paul Boereboom
Paul Boereboom receives Harry Wich Stipendium 2021
Capture CP
Art and Climate, how can you contribute? Lecture 14 November at DAS Creative Producing
First prizes for Jasmijn Calis and Christiaan Blom at ORDA competition
Daniel Ferreira wins prize at Lions European Music Competition
Thumbnail AVB OPEN DAYNIGHT 2021 460x2613
Open days & workshops 21-22
Sixteen proposals selected for funding by DAS Research Development fund
Ernst meisner en remy tilburg
Special Prize Dansersfonds'79 goes to artistic director NBA Ernst Meisner - Incentive Prize is for alumnus Remy Tilburg