Art & Community with Marie-Anne Leuty and Sumi Anjuman
Wilco Kamminga wins trombone audition with Het Balletorkest
Celebratory confirmation of a partnership between the 5 O’clock Class, Chassé Dance Studios and the Dutch Dance Centre
New AiR for Academy of Architecture is Selçuk Balamir
Third year film 'Revelinho' (class of 2022) wins awards!
Hungry for knowledge? Come to the book market!
Violinist Stephanie van Duijn also accepted as academician with NedPho
1 May: Symposium 'Composing with Technology'
CvA Reach Out for refugee music students
Prize for Fiachra D’hOra op Feis Ceoil Aileen Gore String Competition
Ukrainian dancers continue their training at the Dutch National Ballet Academy
Dansers van Morgen 5 & 6 July – end-of-year production Dutch National Ballet Academy – with live accompaniment from the Dutch Ballet Orchestra
New premises for the Dutch National Ballet Academy
Call for applications: ATD Teacher-Researcher Fellowships Scheme
Mime School presents Playtime Festival 20 to 23 April 2022
MTD Legacy - Save the date! - GIVE_A_DANS! - 24 to 29 June
[Translate to English:]
UC(jmd) - Last Line - Save the date - 30 June, 1 & 2 July 2022
Prizes for Martí Mitjavila Trio and NAUSYQA at Grachtenfestival Jazz Competition
Renewed and improved space on the fourth floor of the Academy of Theatre and Dance in use
Līva Dumpe Quintet and NAUSYQA in final KAE Jazz Award
Space for inspiration, reflection, and decisiveness - collaboration Adyen and ATD
Artistic Research – New Pathways to New Knowledge? A conversation with Miguel E. Keerveld
Ella van Poucke appointed principal subject teacher of cello
Joren Elsen appointed principal subject teacher of historical trombone
In Memoriam: dancer/choreographer Jaap Flier
Jury Prize for The Fried Seven at Karel Van Eerd Music Award
AHK Culture Club opens its doors to the public with the # Club Nights, read the story of the very first # Club Night.
In Memoriam Fer Smidt
DAS Theatre is looking for a new Artistic Director
Berthe Spoelstra appointed artistic director of the Theatre Directing study programme
A retrospective on: Unlearning the Human
Sixteen new proposals selected for funding by second round of DAS Research Development fund
Ben Fitzpatrick appointed first tenor saxophone with WDR Big Band
Primo Ish-Hurwitz wins Alba Rosa Viëtor Composition Competition
Five CvA bands to play in Grachtenfestival Jazz Competition 2022 final
Emmanuel Resche-Caserta principal subject teacher of baroque violin at the CvA
Guitarist Ella Zirina wins Virtual Jazz Club competition
19 March - Open Day Open day Scenography, Production, Design & Technology, Technical Production
[Translate to English:]
Alumnus Niek Smal wins AHK Graduation Prize
[Translate to English:]
AHK Graduation Prizes 2021 awarded to 'Yalda: The Longest Night', 'Water Pride' and 'X Y We'
Day of the Teacher-Researcher
Anna Besson principal subject teacher of traverso at the CvA
SNDO alumnus Samira Elagoz, wins the 2022 Silver Lion at Venice Biennale
Many prizes for Emma Roijackers
Thomas Beijer awarded ‘Nederlandse Muziekprijs’
Master students audition for internships with RFO
Ambergris, Önder and Nefertiti winners of KAE The Records
[Translate to English:]
Graduation Prize: follow the results via the livestream on 10 Feb!
S’yo Fang wins 2022 SONIC Award
Programme online! - 29 January - ONLINE - Open Day of all ATD-study courses
Conservatorium of Amsterdam launches two new programmes
Artistic Research – New Pathways to New Knowledge? A conversation with Amanda Piña
Arnold Marinissen obtains doctorate at Bournemouth University
Borys Fedorov to teach at Sweelinck Academy
Audition success for Ella Stenstedt and Marc Sirera Monllor
Open Call: DAS Research Development fund
Ryan Bancroft appointed Chief Conductor of the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
Janna Bystrykh appointed Head of Architecture
Pupils and students take part in Dutch National Ballet productions
Wanted: talented young dancers