Many CvA alumni nominated for Grachtenfestival Prize 2012

Published on

Almost all nominees for the Grachtenfestival Prize 2012 have studied at the CvA. The nominees are: pianists Daria van den Bercken and Hannes Minnaar, the Navarra String Quartet (with alumna Marijke Ploemacher, violin), duo Sax & Stix (saxophonist Eva van Grinsven and percussionist Ramon Lormans, both former CvA students) and pianoduo Scholtes & Janssens, with CvA alumna Lestari Scholtes.

Every year the Grachtenfestival Prize is awarded to a young musician or ensemble at the start of a promising career. The winner will be chosen during a concert on 15 August 2012. Among former winners the CvA is also well-represented: saxophonist Ties Mellema (2007), violinist Lisa Jacobs (2008), Erik Bosgraaf, with his recorder/guitar duo Bosgraaf and Elias (2009), and soprano Judith van Wanroij (2010) have all graduated from the CvA.

More information: