Eight CvA students to play in National Youth Jazz Orchestra 2017-2018

Published on

Of the eighteen members who will form the Dutch National Youth Jazz Orchestra 2017-2018, eight are CvA students. Tim Hennekes, drums; Freek Mulder, bas; Mo van der Does,alto sax;  Jessie Brevé, baritone sax; Bram Hartwig, trumpet; Lourens van der Zwaag, trumpet; Ian Cleaver, trumpet; and Gregor Sperzel, trombone, have been selected to participate in the big band’s concerts, workshops and (inter)national projects.

Formed every two years, the National Youth Jazz Orchestra includes the most outstanding young jazz musicians in The Netherlands. With a two-year educational programme tailored towards professional musicians at the start of their career, the big band helps them to further shape their musical future.