KAE International Jazz Award announces semifinalists

Published on

The following Conservatorium van Amsterdam bands have reached the semifinals of the Keep an Eye International Jazz Award 2018: the Tristan Schmidt Trio, the Lucas Martínez Project, the Eduardo Cardinho Group, Forest Light, The Guy Salamon Sextet, the Laurie Carpenter Quintet, Noneto Desconcertante, the Tommaso Perazzo Trio, Jazz Whisperers en the Ben Fitzpatrick Quartet.

The winners of the semifinals will compete with the Selma Savolainen Quartet from the Sibelius Academy, Helsinki; Day Dreamers from the Boyer College of Music and Dance - Temple University Philadelphia; Jelly Roll Morton Ensemble from Juilliard, New York, and the Thibault Gomez Quintet from the Conservatoire de Paris.

Mon 19 and Tue 20 March 20.00h Amsterdam Blue Note
free admission

International final
Thu 22 March 20.00 uur Bimhuis
free admission

More information