Xavi Torres Trio wins Sena Dutch Jazz Competition 2016

Published on

The Xavi Torres Trio, with CvA alumni Xavi Torres, Joan Terol and Vic Moliner, has won the Sena Dutch Jazz Competition 2016.

The Audience Prize, which was awarded for the first time this year, went to the Vuma Levin Quintet (with students and alumni Vuma Ian Levin, Bernard van Rossum, Xavi Torres, Marco Zenini and Jeroen Batterink), and Tommy Moustache, with alumnus Jasper van Damme.