Monday 19 Sept. 17:30 - festive award ceremony Top Naeff Prijs, André Veltkamp Grant and Henny Kamerman Dancers Prize

Laureates from earlier years

Published on

On Monday 19 September at 17:30, the award ceremony of the ATD Fund student prizes will take place in the hall of the Academy of Theatre and Dance: Top Naeff Prize, André Veltkamp Grant and Henny Kamerman Dancer Prize.

Are you curious to know which of our alumni is among the laureates? Then come to the hall of the Academy of Theatre and Dance, Jodenbreestraat 3 in Amsterdam on 19 September and be surprised! You are welcome from 17:30. There will be interviews with the prize winners and special guests from the alumni who received the prize before.

It will be a very pleasant evening that you don't want to miss. The presentor of the evening is Myrthe Siebinga, fourth year student ATKA. Afterwards there will be plenty of opportunity to talk to each other, while enjoying a drink and a snack.

Go to the ATD Fund website for more information about the former laureates en about the Fund

About the prizes
The ATD Fund prizes are awarded annually to graduates, this year to the alumni of the study year 2021-2022:

    The Top Naeff Prize is the oldest theatre student prize in the country and is awarded to a promising student graduating from the Academy of Theatre and Dance.
    The André Veltkamp Grant is intended for a graduation production at the Academy for Theatre and Dance that excels in its involvement with today's society.
    The Henny Kamerman Dancers Prize is the prize for the most innovative dancer/maker of the past academic year.

About the ATD Fund
The ATD Fund supports students from all study programmes at the Academy for Theatre and Dance in completing their training and making the step into the professional field. We do this by awarding prizes and making contributions towards tuition fees.

Everyone can contribute to the ATD fund and that is much needed, especially now!

Go to for more information.