Read the Graduation Catalogue 2023 here
Success for Hawijch Elders at Premio Paganini Violin Competition
Prizes for Tim Ouwejan
Award Winners Graduation Weekend 2023
First day for NBA students in the new NBA building!
Watch the videos Inclusive Language by Platform 2025
P5O5 Midterm presentations
Conference Arts Beyond Ableism: Arts, Education and Disability Justice
Kromhout Lecture 2023 to be held by Lesia Topolnyk
Shared first prize Archiprix 2023
Wim Henderickx to be honoured posthumously with title 'Maestro Honoris Causa'
NMO-alumnus Chloe Rooke makes debut in sold-out Concertgebouw
Master orkestdirectie
National Master in Orchestral Conducting: apply now!
Artistic research: New pathways to new knowledge? A conversation with Dorothy Blokland
Retrospect of the symposium 30 Years of Health & Performance - Past, Present, Future past Friday, Sept. 8.
IPOP's Queer Feedback Sessions in 2024 [open call]
Interview met ECD student Pedro Afonso da Silva Sampaio Soares Machado
ECD Newsflash October
[Translate to English:]
Exhibition 'Studio Variations' by Pablo Martinez-Zárate (19 & 20 October at the Netherlands Film Academy)
Raoul Steffani awarded Dutch Music Prize
Kasumi Hamano wins third prize at organ competition in Japan
Shanghai excursion: Transcultural urbanism and public space in the future global city
Interview with Wendy Tadrous-Paulusma - ‘Everyone under one roof in the new NBA building’
Ensemble dall'acqua wins Förderpreis Alte Musik 2023
SNDO celebrates and recommends: publication Modern Dance in Development
Inaugural lecture Anna Gasco
Ensemble Black Pencil winner of ‘New Geneco Fair Practice Award 2023’
Zwaan ​​​​​‘​​​​​​Meest indrukwekkende dansprestatie’ voor NBA alumnus Giorgi Potskhishvili
[Translate to English:]
Social safety within the AHK: our reaction following the Pointer broadcast
Vote for AHK lecturer Peter van Assche for Architect of the Year!
Layzmina Emerencia nominated for ECHO Award HBO
[Translate to English:]
Conservatorium van Amsterdam collaborates on Pointer episode about inappropriate conduct in the classical music world
Swann Van Rechem wins Besançon Conducting Competition
Prize for Ka Hou Fan at Matačić International Competition of Young Conductors
Maria Beaumaster awarded the Peter van Mensch prize
ATD Alumni win Best of Fringe Awards 2023
ECD Newsflash September 2023
[Translate to English:]
Alumnus Diego Cubillos Rivero appointed to Orquesta Sinfónica Nacional de Colombia
[Translate to English:]
In Memoriam: Anneke Uittenbosch and István Párkányi
Summer School CIRCU / ABILITY
Monday 25 Sept. 17:30 hrs - presentation of Top Naeff Prize, André Veltkamp Grant & Henny Kamerman Dancers Prize
Jack Pisters
Interview: Jack Pisters on 20 Years of Pop Music
Classicnl Edison Klassiek Audience Prize for Lucie Horsch
Director Jef Van gestel on the Mime School's Start Project in September
Prize for Bas van Yperen at International Ferenc Fricsay Conducting Competition
Celebrate 20 years of pop music at the CvA with us! - New acts announced
IDlab presents: PREMIERE Horizon Europe – Open Days in Amsterdam - 19-21 September
Looking back on Intro Week 2023
Why did Atlas nick mu dustbin?
Anna Gasco appointed Head of Urbanism
Maria van Nieukerken appointed principal subject teacher of choral conducting
In Memoriam Folke Nauta (1973-2023)
Introduction to the ATD Lectorate
It will rain still magazine
Graduation film ‘It Will Rain’ nominated for the Student Oscars
Joost Willemze wins Grachtenfestival Award 2023
Holland Tour 2023
Design after shrinkage: Saint-Etienne
Successes for Gregory Ney and Emanuele Pellegrini at Keep an Eye Film Academy Festival
New buiding Dutch National Ballet Academy on Nicolaas Tetterodestraat completed
Prize for Antonio Pedrosa at International Schnitger Organ Competition