Pieter Wispelwey appointed teacher of cello at Conservatorium van Amsterdam
Nicole Bus signs with Roc Nation
WIES winner of ‘Amsterdamse Popprijs’
Julia Nefedov wins second prize at Pianofest
DAS Research & Mime Opleiding presenteren: Decroux Café, 15, 16 en 18 januari 2019
Which issues are important in Landscape Architecture according to Hanneke Kijne?
Job IJzerman publishes book
HALf6: Thursday 10 January 17:30 - Heiner Goebbels and his Aesthetics of Absence
Artist in Residence: 'Training the Future: Context, Difference and Awareness in Dance Education'
Josep Garcés Pellicer to receive subsidy towards ‘Liveloop’
Exhibition Studio Seaweed in the Architecture Centre of Amsterdam
New edition of Expression of Art Award to start in January
Call for Applications: DAS THIRD, 3rd Cycle Research Group - Cohort 3
First international course on shared cultural heritage
Erika Waardenburg awarded royal decoration
SNDO-alumnus Andreas Hannes receives Moving Forward Trajectory 2018/19
Winter School 2019 with Artist in Residence Alexander Brodsky
Pupils and students in Dutch National Ballet’s productions
Introducing Ernst Meisner and René Vlemmix: ‘We’re really good at treading water’
Prizes for Silvia Lanao and Ramin Amin Tafreshi at Alba Rosa Viëtor Composition Competition
Information evenings master programme DAS Creative Producing
Strategic Plan AHK 2018-2023 focuses on quality, innovation and connection
Composition by S'yo Fang to be played at Sonic Award 2019
First copy research group publication Ton Schaap handed over to alderman Van Doorninck
Publication Crafting the Facade presented at the Academy of Architecture
IDlab Open Studio - IDOS E03: Angie Smets (Guerrilla Games) & SISTERS
Tijs Klaassen Quintet and Guy Salamon Group winners of KAE The Records
MAAT Saxophone Quartet to play in final of GCC
Programme THIRD Annual Forum | DAS Research
Iberio Duo wins Special Prize in Brussels
The application period for the academic year 2019-2020 is open
What is the definition of urbanism according to Markus Appenzeller?
Academy of Architecture congratulates Bengin Dawod Abdullah on winning AHK Graduation Prize
SISTERS and The Soul of the City win AHK Graduation Prize 2018
CvA and New School of New York to form institutional partnership
Paul McNamara appointed Artistic Leader of DNOA
Four CvA bands to compete in The Records 2018 final
Nora Fischer and Marnix Dorrestein awarded ‘Edison Klassiek 2018’
Student Patrick Roegiers makes cardboard bedroom for homeless people
Listen to the first episodes of DAS Radio!
Prix de Salon 2018 awarded to Sanne Hunfeld
Prizes for ensemble Les Vieux Galants at Early Music competition in Germany
Ralph van Raat makes overwhelming debut at Carnegie Hall
Nominations Archiprix NL and audience award at closure Graduation Show 2018
ID.OS E02 Marianne Forrest (Auto Italia South East) - 6 November 18:00
Amit Gur granted FWO Fellowship
Two composition students in final of Alba Rosa Viëtor Composition Competition
Prizes for CvA students at National Cello Competition
Xavi Torres and Liya Grigoryan semi-finalists in Thelonious Monk Competition
Maarten Mostert awarded royal decoration
New dance study programme Expanded Contemporary Dance starts in 2019
SNDO-alumna Florentina Holzinger nominated for Nestroy Award 2018
Programme DAS Open Doors | 10 November
Call for applications 2019-2021: DAS Theatre and DAS Choreography Master's programmes
Daniel Reuss appointed principal subject teacher of Choral Conducting
AHK opens workspace at Marineterrein Amsterdam
Another success for Tim Beattie
Zwaan voor Guido Dutihl en De Châtel Award voor Florentina Holzinger
Nominations AHK Graduation Prize 2018 announced
Academy publishes in honor of 110 years of existence